Reviews

Monika PolawskaDublin (March 2018)

Without having much experience with other companies providing similar services, I can only say the process of booking a surveyor and providing a report was very easy. The report was very comprehensive and it contained all the needed information. The 'recommendations' section was particularly helpful.

Ashley MorganCo Dublin (March 2018)

Thanks so much for the speedy and thorough service, the report and feedback from Shane was invaluable and helped us understand the areas of the apartment and block that we would need to monitor and ensure future maintenance on.

omotayo belloProperty Health Check (Feb 2018)

Great job done on my property. Very professional health check with great detailed report. I would recommend property health check in future. Thank you for your service.

GiedriusDublin (Feb 2018)

Excellent

KeithDublin (Feb 2018)

I used Property Health Check in Jan 2017 following a referral from a friend. Everything ran smoothly and efficiently. It wasn't the cheapest survey available but the report was very detailed and well worth it. I would have no problem in recommending them myself.

Grainne LynnDublin survey (Jan 2018)

Very pleased with every aspect of this survey. Living in Belfast found this on the web and noted the good reviews. Have been very satisfied with the report.

Ciara ReidExcellent Report (Dublin Jan 2018)

I found Property Health Check through google.  The booking procedure was very user friendly and extremely prompt.  The survey report was excellent. Thank you for being so approachable regarding any queries and very easy to contact.

Jean EganThorough survey (Dublin - Jan 2018)

David's survey was very thorough. I would recommend the company highly.

Ross CadoganStructural Snag List - Co. Kildare (Jan 2018)

Shane's structural snag list report was excellent. It was comprehensive, detailed, and well laid out. It gave us confidence that all important aspects of the build had been inspected. And it clearly stated what we needed to ask the builder on the 2nd inspection.

Ben KilroyDublin Survey (Jan 2018)

Fantastic Company to deal with and excellent communication all through the process. The Report is incredibly detailed and yet the cost is very reasonable. The Company was recommended to me by my brother, and I'm so glad I listened him. I am a very happy customer and would recommend them highly to any friends, family.

PaulHighly recommended company (Jan 2018)

I think you get what you paid for, and for me... money well spent. The detail of the report was phenomenal! The engineer literally viewed (within eyesight) every aspect of the property, checking for walls and dampness, outside exterior and roof etc. He called me after the check to highlight what issues needed to be raised. Luckily, in my case the property has no major issues. The lady who took my initial call was very nice and very informative. They do not bombard you with offers like other companies, just a request for feedback and an online tool to help with keeping up the maintenance on your new home. Also, just to see if I needed a follow up review and to stress that I needed to walk through the property with the estate agent before the sales closes. All the extras we very much appreciated! Also, options to call the engineer to discuss what's not understood. Top service, thanks guys.

Jeremiah DonovanDublin (Jan 2018)

Helpful in arranging the survey time to suit me. Comprehensive report, a cost effective service.

Hugo NugentDublin (Jan 2018)

Excellent service provided and the final report was of the highest quality and extremely detailed. The report will be of use in the coming years to aid further repairs and improving energy rating of the building. In addition to the report the service was great and Peter and Carmel helped answer further questions that we had. We will definitely recommend and use their service again!

Sonia SkellyDublin (Jan 2018)

When I first made contact with Property Health Check, the staff were helpful and efficient. I got an instant response and an immediate appointment. The surveyor Shane Kelly did an in-depth and detailed survey on my proposed proposed property. This was followed on by an in-depth report. He was at the end of the phone to answer any questions I might have had leading from the report. I found the whole service very efficient and was able to approach the surveyor with any queries I had. I would recommend using this Surveyor Company again.

MonikaKildare (Jan 2018)

Excellent service! Friendly, helpful and quick service. The report was very detailed report and useful. The process was really easy and efficient. Highly recommended!

Amy NordonDublin (Jan 2018)

A friend referred me to Property Health Check. Service was fantastic, the call back from my online enquiry was very quick and Carmel couldn’t have been more helpful! Very detailed report, easy to understand and the pictures are great.

Ionut SlabutuDublin (Dec 2017)

Property Health Check This is an excellent service to efficiently book a survey on a property.The staff was friendly and helpful and the final report extremely detailed and easy to read. Not only that, but from the time I first contacted them to the time I received the report was less than a week. I would highly recommend Property Health Check

HelenDublin (Dec 2017)

This is an excellent service to efficiently book a survey on a property. Carmel worked with our estate agent to arrange a date for the survey and then confirmed these details with us. The surveyor was very obliging by taking numerous photos and talking to me on the phone about areas that I did not understand.

Joanna PowerDublin (Dec 2017)

The survey was conducted before we bought our house and was very thorough - the report was brilliant and allowed us to make requests prior to purchase. I would definitely recommend to friends and family!

Colin O’CallaghanDublin (Dec 2017)

Survey supplied covered all areas requested. Quote request, queries and survey replied to / supplied in exceptionally quick time. Staff professional and pleasant. Highly recommend.

Heather WalshDublin (Dec 2017)

I was referred to Property Health Check by a friend who had used them twice and I was not disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful and the final report extremely detailed and easy to read. Not only that, but from the time I first contacted them to the time I received the report was less than a week. Would 100% recommend.

James MDublin (Dec 2017)

Extremely thorough survey conducted. Every part of the property checked in detail. Peter was very friendly and helpful. He answered any question I had and explained everything that he checked. Also added that I could contact him if I did not understand any part of the completed report.

Liz KeaneDun Laoghaire (Dec 2017)

A friend referred me to Property Health Check. Booking in the survey was easy. The survey report was excellent. The surveyor David Usher was very thorough in going through the property, and a pleasure to deal with.

Shane QuigleyDublin (Dec 2017)

David was really thorough and found every problem with the property. Unfortunately, that means I've a lot more to fix up but I was really happy with the quality of the survey, and at least I know now what I'm getting myself into. It was a great report and relatively cheap. I'll definitely be recommending you to friends.

Lorna DunneDublin (Dec 2017)

I found Property Health Check on the internet. It was really easy to get a quote instantly. All other sites I looked at didn't offer this service.

I received a super efficient service. Our survey was done within a few days of booking. We received an extremely detailed and comprehensive report. The photos and visuals really assisted us in making some key decisions about what needs to be done as a priority, and the maintenance required on the property. I will highly recommend your services, so many thanks.

MirkoDublin (Nov 17)

I found Property Health Check through a friend that had the same experience. I would say that the service was excellent, I received a call the same day to have the expected overview that helped a lot. Under my specific request the written report came earlier than expected, two days instead of four. Report was very good, with detailed pictures and explanations, I will recommend them to friends and contacts.

Sean KiernanDublin (Nov 2017)

My Solicitor referred Property Health Check to me. Booking in the survey was easy.  I thought the report was very thorough, and went beyond the bounds of what I expected. When I had follow-up questions weeks later, the team were very prompt and helpful in their responses.

Sarah GriffinCo. Kildare (Nov 2017)

After finding Property Health Check on the internet booking the survey was easy. Very thorough survey - Shane also spent 20 minutes on the phone with me, explaining the more important findings. Excellent survey.

Anne O’LearyCo Dublin (Nov 2017)

I have used Property HealthCheck twice. Each time I got excellent, in-depth surveys. One solicitor who saw the survey said it was 'the best survey I have every seen'.

Marcin SkwarkDublin (Nov 2017)

I found Property Health Check on the Internet. The booking procedure was very easy and user friendly. Really good report, very detailed and also call after inspection with the verbal report was something that I appreciated, and had that peace of mind while waiting for PDF report. Great job all around. Would definitely recommend to my friends etc.

Oonagh PetersDublin (Nov 2017)

Found them online, booking was easy. The survey was done as expected. The surveyor called me while on site. The report was sent to me as expected too, within 4 days. They managed my expectations and the report was very easy to review, including plenty of photos.

Maria GannonKildare (Nov 2017)

I would highly recommend Property Health Check to anyone purchasing a house. The staff were pleasant to deal with, the booking process was really easy and stress free. Our report was extremely comprehensive and worth every of the reasonably priced pennies. We particularly appreciated the day of survey call from the engineer letting us know his primarily findings and offering advice, and also the opportunity to ring back with any follow up questions when the written report arrived.

ColmKildare (Nov 2017)

No nonsense approach, concise, clear and nicely detailed report produced, everything was covered. Booking was straightforward. Happy to recommend.

Ali WelfareDublin (Oct 2017)

I have used Property Health Check to complete surveys on two occasions. I would highly recommend them - the whole process from the initial booking to the survey and survey report was easy, and having used other surveyors before I can safely say these people are the best - efficient, clear, concise and thorough.

Jennifer KavanaghDublin (Oct 2017)

I found Property Health Check on the internet and used their services for a pre-purchase building survey. Their booking procedure was easy to use and very straightforward. The survey report that I received was excellent.

Katarzyna MeusDublin (Oct 2017)

Great service, very good survey report. All our queries were resolved promptly. Contact was excellent. I would recommend Property Health Check

Raychel O’Connell(Oct 2017)

The whole process was really simple to arrange. We were pleasantly surprised how thorough it was. Even our solicitor commented how comprehensive it was, and how useful it will be for wrapping up the legal requirements quickly. Would absolutely recommend a friend to use your service. Thanks a mil!

Alan ScullionDublin (Oct 2017)

I was very satisfied with the home survey service provided and would not hesitate to recommend the company to others (and in fact already have).

LyndaKildare (Sept 2017)

Living in UK I rely heavily on the internet to find what I need. Your website was easy to navigate, fee structure transparent and the service from each member of staff was excellent. The report gave me everything I need in an easy to understand format. Being able to speak to the engineer after the visit was reassuring. I would not hesitate to recommend this firm.

Clare Belton(Sept 2017)

Thank you very much for carrying out our survey and providing us with a detailed report at very short notice. Carmel's excellent customer service and her efforts to accommodate us in a cancellation appointment slot were very much appreciated. We will recommend Property Health Check to any of our friends who need a survey in the future.

Raymond TaylorDublin (Sept 2017)

The booking process was simple and straightforward. The people that I talked to were excellent to deal with. The booking was made in minutes.

The survey report was comprehensive and informative. I'm very happy with what was produced.

Darragh BrennanDublin (Sept 2017)

I found Property Health Check on the internet and have since used their services twice. The booking procedure is easy and they provide and excellent report that is very comprehensive.

Anita SmithDublin (Aug 2017)

The survey gave me great peace of mind and was a very thorough evaluation of the property. Thank you!

AileenI live in Cork and purchased in Dublin (Aug 2017)

This is an excellent service. The comprehensive report indicating areas that needed to be addressed was most helpful. The engineer highlighted areas such as sub standard roof flashings, moisture stains, the need for a boiler service and gas certification, and a faulty shower door. The vendors then carried out the necessary repairs before closing the sale. Without hesitation, I recommend this service to anyone purchasing a property.

OlvierDublin (August 2017)

Very professional and the surveyor report is thorough. Recommendation were very helpful and pointed out flaws which made us not going forward with the purchase. Highly recommended.

Clare KellyDublin (August 2017)

I cannot recommend Property Health Check enough. They are a flawlessly professional service - they organised and completed our house survey without delays and issued a very comprehensive report with useful and clear recommendations. Worth every penny.

Claire PowerDublin (August 2017)

The booking procedure was easy. The survey report was excellent. The photos and specific highlights of the issues made the report easy to understand and follow.

Conor MaloneDublin 7 (August 2017)

Used twice, report was thorough and arrived promptly

Donald JoyDublin (July 2017)

PHC were very professional, responsive and punctual. The report was thorough and I really felt confident in their assesment. I would highly recommend them.

Karen NultyDublin (July 2017_

I would highly recommend Property Health Check as I found them very friendly,courteous and pleasant to deal with. We had no problems whatsoever during our dealings with them. Our survey was carried out promptly and professionally and I will not hesitate to recommend them to friends and family.

BrianCork (July 2017)

I recently had Peter review our new home. The service was excellent. From booking Peter was onsite less than 24 hours later. I was unable to attend but was called from the house and he walked me through all the report very clearly and answered any question I had. He also provided me with a few low cost options to fix which was brilliant! The report is excellent and in-depth. I would highly recommend this company for the service. And I will definitely use them again.

Michelle DeaneDublin (July 2017)

PHC helped complete a survey on our recent house purchase. All aspects from arranging an appointment to the final report were flawless. A delight to work with reducing the stress of an invaluable part of property buying!

RichardDublin (June 2017)

PHC took on the job at short notice. The initial contact was excellent - thank you Carmel - and the quality of the report outstanding.

Gemma FallonDublin (June 2017)

We used Property Health Check twice as first time buyers,and cannot recommend them enough. You can get cheaper home surveys out there, but they do not compare to the detail and quality of survey you get from these guys! Our survey gave us so much peace of mind with our new home, and drew our attention to issues that we never would have discovered on our own. We had no other surprises that weren't picked up on in the survey, and as a result have had no unexpected big money pit issues!

SarahDublin (June 2017)

Very efficient service, survey was done earlier than I thought it would be, friendly staff, very good survey report. I would recommend Property Health Check

Paul BrackenMeath (June 2017)

Very thorough job with a well laid and detailed report which came quickly after inspection.

Wendy ThompsonDublin (June 2017)

Easy booking service and excellent report. Peter called me after his visit with a synopsis and then the report came as promised. Great service.

Elena SoldatkinaDublin (June 2017)

We are happy with the service provided!
Extremely helpful specialists and useful report!

Inez MahonyDublin (May 2017)

Worked with Peter and his team last year - May 2016. The whole process was made so easy for me - from booking Peter's time, to arranging the survey, to discussing the final report findings. My solicitor even commented about how "on the ball" the surveyor was to ask about a particular point of warranty - fair play!

The report was exactly what I needed to understand any weak points of a very old house that had been refurbished - as well as understanding if all the building reg's had been met.

I'd have absolutely no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Property Health Check to anyone looking to get a house survey carried out.

Chris HurfordDublin (May 2017)

Multiple friends and family have commented on how detailed our final report was. Peter was very approachable and a wealth of knowledge, well above and beyond what I was expecting for a visual inspection.

Chris RoeDublin (May 2017)

Excellent service, the engineer was extremely professional. We were first time buyers and we were unsure about the process, however the guys in the office were extremely polite and helpful and made the whole experience extremely easy.

Linda McCarthyDublin (May 2017)

Peter was extremely helpful, gave very good advice and was willing to answer any questions, he gave a lot of time to the survey and even was available afterwards for follow up calls and advice. I would have no hesitation in recommending Property Health Check to other future buyers.

Vaughan ByrneDublin (May 2017)

Excellent service, the engineer was extremely professional and contactable when we had to seek follow up information. Also very friendly to deal with which is a huge plus when you spend all day on the phone when buying a house!

VanessaDublin (May 2017)

Very good service, on time and nice detailed report. I am already recommending you to my colleagues.

Siobhan O’SullivanDublin (May 2017)

Excellent professional service from start to finish. Very thorough report, even my Solicitor said it was one of the best survey reports he had seen. Very punctual also, no waiting around. Would highly recommend.

Tim SavilleDublin (April 2017)

Excellent professional service. Very easy to book and communicate with. Report was very comprehensive with top notch follow up service. Would highly recommend for anyone buying a property.

Eoin BrennanWicklow (March 2017)

We were purchasing an older house in Wicklow and really wanted to get a solid survey done before committing. I was recommended Property Health Check by a friend who is an architect in Dublin. We found this service excellent. We got a very comprehensive report detailing the state of the property. We also found the follow up service fantastic, and would strongly recommend people to use this service. We went ahead with the purchase of the property and are using the report as the basis for a snag list to upgrade various aspect of the home.

Henry ClarkeWicklow (March 2017)

We used Property Health Check for a survey on our house prior to purchasing it. They provided an excellent service and a very detailed report and recommendations for us to carry out. We had some issues with the house after purchase and called Property Health Check and they gave some excellent advice with no extra charge. I would highly recommend Property Health Check and the professional service they provide. We will definitely use them in the future.

Orla ManganDublin (Feb 2017)

I have had a number of surveys done over the years and Property Health Check was by far the best.

It was easy to organise and the report was comprehensive and sent on time. I would highly recommend them.

Aisling O’ReillyDublin (Feb 2017)

The report  included everything I required. Nicely laid out and easy to understand.

CatherineDublin (Feb 2017)

From start to finish the whole process was hassle free and handled in a very professional manner. The report furnished to me was very detailed and gave me that peace of mind I was looking for. I would have no hesitation in recommending Property Health Check to anyone looking to get a house survey carried out.

GrahamSydney, Australia (Feb 2017)

This is the second time we have used Property Health Check when purchasing an investment property in Dublin. The service is excellent and the reports clear and easy to follow and was emailed to us 2 days after the inspection was carried out. We recommend Property Health Check and will use them again in the future.

Paul and AislingDublin (Feb 2017)

Although being an engineer and familiar with common issues, I found the Property Health Check service useful to provide a 3rd party check to give us the required level of comfort before we committed to purchase the house. We'd definitely use them again.

AJ-CECILY MARYBallyfermot, Dublin 10 (Feb 2017)

Thank you Peter, Carmel  and Stella for the professional services you provided. All elements were carried out efficiently and thoroughly from the detailed inspection itself. Peter provided me with a very comprehensive report on the property I am looking to buy, and was more than helpful when I phoned to ask his personal opinion on property matters.

I would highly recommend Property Health Check Ltd to anyone looking for a house survey.

Paula TynanDublin (Feb 2017)

This process was extremely fast, with excellent feedback/follow up from both the admin staff and David Usher the surveyor. The service was exactly as advertised, carried out in a most timely fashion with a full report within a few days. I found the report to be excellent and most comprehensive and I would have no problem recommending this firm.

Caroline GraceKildare (Jan 2017)

This is my second time to use Property Health Check and I would not hesitate to use them again. I found the girls to be very friendly and helpful and the surveryor provided an excellent report. I would not hesitate in recommending them to everyone.

Lorraine BaileyDublin (Jan 2017)

The booking process was streamlined! I rang the office to book the survey (just because I like to speak to people) but it would have been really easy for me just to book the survey online.

The report was as detailed a report as I could have imagined. I used 'Property Health Check Limited' based on the sample report available on the website. An exceptionally thorough report was provided for my property in exactly the same level of detail as that provided in the sample report. In addition, I also got a call from David (the surveyor) that day and he give me a high level verbal report in advance of the paper report being produced. Very professional! I will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Sinead CorkeryDublin (Jan 2017)

Peter provided me with a very comprehensive report on the property I am looking to buy, and was more than helpful when I phoned to ask his personal opinion on a few matters.

I would highly recommend Property Health Check to anyone looking for a house survey. The booking process was both easy and efficient and the survey was promptly carried out.

Eithne Le BlancDublin (Jan 2017)

I would strongly recommend Property Health Check. Level of service was outstanding. We received a call straight after the survey was carried out, giving brief details of their finding, and the detailed report was sent out to us less than 48 hours after. Very satisfied overall. Thank you.

David HigginsDublin (Jan 2017)

I was very impressed with the level of detail on the survey, from the damp meter readings to cracks on the garden wall, it was very thorough. Having photos included as well, while it may be an obvious thing to do, actually helps hugely. I would highly recommend them.

CyrilleWicklow (Dec 2016)

This service was recommended by my solicitor, indeed it was a good recommendation. It was easy to deal with from start to finish, a no-brainer for a first time buyer. The Snag List survey was very well detailed and delivered fast. Very professional people that I would recommend to anyone. Thank you.

Sarah HeaneyDublin (Dec 2016)

Excellent report with full details on all areas in the property. Great pictures and detailed explanation of any area's of concern.

John DohertyKildare (Dec 2016)

Professional service from start to finish. We received a very comprehensive report that was easy to understand. Peter left no stone un-turned. Will recommend in the future.

Mark AndersonDublin (Dec 2016)

We had our house surveyed prior to purchasing it and it really gave us a sense of security in making such a large purchase. The report we got back was very detailed and comprehensive. I would recommend strongly.

Clodagh CarrollCork (Nov 2016)

Thanks a million to Peter for such a thorough and professional job. He was a pleasure to deal with and was extremely helpful in answering all questions and going through the general findings. Also thanks very much to Carmel and Stella for sending on the report so quickly!

We will certainly recommend Property Health Check to anyone we know requiring a pre-purchase survey in the future. Thanks again.

Martin DalyDublin (Nov 2016)

Everything was very easy and seamless.

Paul TimbsKildare (Nov 2016)

I needed to arrange a survey in a hurry, Stella & Carmel set up the appointment very quickly. Peter then went in, provided a verbal summary report on the day, and then followed up with a detailed written survey. Great job guys - well done and I really appreciate the quick turn-around. Very impressed.

MauriceDublin (Nov 2016)

This is a very professional service, which was easy to organise over the phone / internet.

The level of detail and insights provided in the report was very good and useful... It was very beneficial in the buying process !!!

Mark GaynorDublin (Nov 2016)

Easy, straightforward, and excellent value for money. The report picked up on the smallest of issues - so I had no surprises or unplanned expenditures when I moved in. I would highly recommend Peter, the service, value and thoroughness and is well worth 5 stars in my opinion.

Orla McLoughlinDublin (Nov 2016)

We used Property Health Check in advance of purchasing our house. The service was extremely professional and we were impressed by the level of detail in the report for such a good price. We also had follow-up questions some weeks and months later and Peter was happy to oblige. I would highly recommend this service.

Daniel DorneaDublin (Oct 2016)

A very professional and prompt service. Would highly recommend.

IsabelDublin (October 2016)

It was very easy and straightforward to get a quotation and to arrange a survey with Property Health Check Limited. We received a very thorough report from Peter Sweeney, with photographs illustrating his points. Peter was extremely helpful in explaining it to us over the phone too. We were really happy with the service. Peter and Property Health Check Limited were recommended to us and we would recommend them to others. Many thanks.

Séamus O’CallaghanDublin (Oct 2016)

I was very impressed with both the survey report itself and the level of service received from Property Health Check. I had made an offer on a house subject to survey and Property Health Check completed the survey very quickly (the following day). I received a detailed report a couple of days later with many things noted that I had not noticed myself while checking out the property. I also had a couple of questions which the surveyor, David Usher, was happy to speak to me about over the phone. The fee for the survey was quite reasonable and the whole process has given me a lot of reassurance over what is likely to be the biggest purchase I will ever make. Well done and keep up the good work!

Pat CorriganDublin (Oct 2016)

I can heartily recommend using the Property Health Check Ltd business. They offer a very professional efficient service and I am glad that I used them when purchasing my property. They provided me with a very comprehensive structural building report on the property before I purchased, so I was able to make an informed decision based on factual details in the survey. If you are looking for a thorough detailed professional service I can recommend you use this business.

Judith FoodyCork (Oct 2016)

The service we received from Property Health Check Ltd was incredibly efficient and professional. Being able to do a quick quote & view the report online was very helpful. Peter's report was very thorough and means that we know what work needs to be done on the house. I will definitely use Property Health Check Ltd again!

Rakesh ArandkarDublin (Oct 2016)

I think I was bit concerned when I was searching for a genuine and professional surveyor and I am glad I have chosen Property Health Check Ltd and after the result I got, I am very satisfied with David Usher the surveyor. From telephone conversation to emailing everyone was very polite and professional. Highly recommended.
Thank you

Clare O ConnorDublin (Oct 2016)

I found the service from Property Health Check Ltd very professional. It was easy to book and the surveyor was very thorough and friendly. It's a very well organised and reasonably priced service.

Aoife KeoghDublin (Sept 2016)

Everything was so easy to do, from booking it on line to dealing with the people in the office. I would without a doubt recommend Property Health Check to my family & friends. The report had everything on it and more! Everyone in the office was so nice to deal with.

Will Byrne and Helen BarryDublin (Sept 2016)

There is no possible way for me to fault this report . It is without a doubt the work of experienced professionals .
David's report gave advice on a number of issues that we were unaware of and were able to investigate further ourselves. Refreshing to have a company thats NOT out to make a quick buck off the back of a first time buyer .
Many thanks.

Conor DoyleMeath (Sept 2016)

A very professional and prompt service. Would highly recommend!

Wayne RuxtonDublin (Sept 2016)

From start to finish I have to say the whole process was very straight forward and there was no hassle or inconvenience to myself. I made one phone call and organised everything over the phone with no issues what so ever. The office organised access with the estate agent and on the day agreed the survey was carried out. We got a call from the engineer just after the survey and he outlined some main points. A few days later I received the report via email. The report was very detailed and alerted us to items we didn't know about. I have to say from start to finish the whole process was hassle free and very easy and the service we received was excellent.

Tom HempenstallDublin (Sept 2016)

I was very satisfied with excellent service. Very thorough and comprehensive report was provided within short time-frame. The team were available when I had some follow up queries. Would highly recommend them to anybody. Gives peace of mind when you are embarking on probably your largest financial commitment.

RichardWicklow (Sept 2016)

I was very happy with the service I received from Property Health Check. The whole process was quick and easy to arrange. The report was very detailed and was available quickly. I would highly recommend Property Health Check to anybody. Great service, thank you again.

Sean KirwanDublin (Setpember 2016)

After a lot of research we chose Property Health Check to inspect what is now our new home. The survey itself was incredibly thorough. In particular, it identified a couple of areas were the house needed repair and gave us grounds for successful renegotiation.

SlawomirDublin (August 2016)

I was very satisfy with the inspection of my property performed by David Usher of Property Health Check . I would strongly recommend for anyone who wants to buy a property. This is a must before you spend your hard earned money to make sure everything is okay. After the inspection you will have highly detailed report. In an overall terms well worth the money spent.

Ann MulhollandDublin (August 2016)

We were extremely pleased with the excellent service provided by Property Health Check. Our survey was required urgently and Property Health Check both conducted the survey and produced the report promptly. Extremely professional, courteous and competitively priced service. Very happy to recommend.

Sean McHughDublin 12 (August 2016)

David Usher from The Property Health Check team performed an incredibly professional and comprehensive job surveying the property. The bespoke report received afterwards, which contains photos of your property, is incredibly detailed and easy to understand.
I would have no hesitation recommending them to anybody.

Jorge FernandezDublin (August 2016)

Excellent service and quality of the Property Health Check team. Really worthwhile the money invested.

David HirstDublin 2016

It was a pleasure to do business with you. You did a thoroughly professional job and took the time to review the issues with me in a very patient manner. Your report was clear and comprehensive and delivered to us quickly. I would certainly use your services again in the future and would be pleased to recommend you to friends and acquaintances who might need a survey. I would also be pleased to provide a reference.

Fanny Gendrau-KellyCounty Kildare 2016

My husband and I are grateful to David at Property Health Check for surveying our house before we bought it.
We have been living happily, and safely in our new home for nine months now.
I recommended the services provided by Property Health Check to a friend who is currently a prospective buyer, and I will keep on recommending them in future.

Claire FenelonDublin 2016

I was extremely impressed with the service provided by Propertyhealthcheck.ie. I was purchasing an apartment, which had been going on for a while, but then started moving very quickly, in that I ended up with 2 days to try and get a survey done before exchanging contracts. I requested a quote from PHC at 3 pm on Wednesday and got a response within half an hour, and was able to set up a survey for lunchtime on Thursday. Following this, Peter called me to give me an overview of his findings and to let me know key takeaways – this was great to get on the same day as meant I was able to get comfortable that there was nothing seriously wrong to halt the sale. He also gave me some questions that I should ask of the solicitors/management company, which was most useful. On Monday, I received my full report on email, which was very comprehensive (including photographs) and gave suggestions for improvements, work that definitely needs to be done (e.g reseal around bath, fix lock on door) and also some health warnings about the storage heating system, which may not be ideal.

All in all, a fantastic survey at a great price – I had been quoted much higher amounts by other providers.

Gary Wildman

I have used the services of Property Health Check on several occasions over the past 2 years. I have found Peter and his team to be very efficient in any of my queries. In my experience as a property professional i find their knowledge and due diligence is second to none. Impressive service that i would honestly recommend to anyone seeking a property survey.

Teresa CorbettCork

I got Peter to do a survey on an old cottage in Cork. He pointed out issues I did not consider - and set my mind at ease about issues I was worrying about. He showed up promptly and gave me an excellent in depth written report. He answered all my questions (both before and after the survey) and was very personable. I recommend the service.

Arthur Georgina

We used the services of Property Health Check and found them to be thorough and very informative. We were not on site at the time of the survey and Peter still went through every part of the site. Following on from the survey, we received a call from Peter who explained in detail his findings. He also made several suggestions and followed up with a thorough report.

We were subsequently able to use the findings of the report to insist that the builder address the issues which arose and due to the detailed report, these items were easily identified and fixed.

We highly recommend Property Health Check if you want a complete survey carried out on a property.

Evelyn MunnellyWestmeath

We would highly recommend property health check Ltd. We bought a 1970s house in Westmeath and Property Health Check did a thorough survey which we were very happy with.The thermal images and photos were a huge help and the survey gave us great advice and information needed to make a better informed decision on buying our house. The survey showed the house was structurally sound but had very little insulation and part of the plumbing was gun barrel which in time would have to be replaced.The report was prompt and good value for money.

Paul Martin

Property Health Check did a complete survey of my house. The surveyor arrived on time and was extremely professional. He spent his time doing a full survey of every aspect of the house, checking everywhere to make sure the builder had done his work to standard and code. He did a very comprehensive report and found faults and issues in places I would have never looked in. I would highly recommend Property Health Check and if I was ever to buy another property I would have no hesitation in using their expert services again.

“I can’t recommend Property Health Check enough. From my initial contact with Stella up to the actual survey with Peter everything was great and the survey and the subsequent report was very professional and thorough. I asked Peter plenty of questions and he always gave informed helpful answers. I have already recommended Property Health Check to some of my friends and would have no hesitation using their services in the future. Thanks for everything!”

Gary Coleman, Swords, Co. Dublin.

“I found Property Health Check through Internet research and felt the level of technology used and sample report were far better than anything else on offer. I was not disappointed! The inspection was thorough and the report extremely detailed.

My contractor said it was very helpful to him as well in estimating for what he would need to do and that helped in my negotiations. As a first time buyer I was cost conscious but when it comes to places to save and places to pay for quality, the survey is where you need to pay for quality or regret it later!

Not only were they great at the time, but also called to follow up, answered questions and gave great advice on fixing things!

I would recommend Property Heath Check to anyone looking for a thorough inspection and may continue to use them myself for ongoing health checks in my new home.”

Lindsay, Baldoyle, Dublin 13

“”We had Peter conduct a survey on a 3 bed semi-detached 1950s house in Dundrum. Having obtained 3 quotes, we chose Peter and Stella because we got the feeling from speaking to them that we would get a professional job with a personal touch. We were not disappointed. Stella was very friendly and happy to give advice and answer questions.

His written report was very comprehensive. In the weeks following the survey, I phoned Peter on 3 separate occasions with questions. He was more than happy to chat on the phone until my questions were answered. We really felt like Peter and Stella took pride in their work and that they treated the survey as if it was for their own home. We would highly recommend Property Health Check as an experienced and professional team.”

Jerry & Claire, Dundrum, D14

“Hi Peter & Stella, I will have no hesitation in recommending you to family and friends. The advice we have received from Property Health Check has been integral to our decisions about which property we finally purchase, and on what terms. The comprehensive reports also provide a useful guide for future maintenance and improvements. Peter is extremely professional, diligent and courteous.”

Gerry Reddy

“Peter and Stella, Many thank for your reply, We are delighted with house, the survey was very useful and the service and comprehensive detail of subsequent report was both accessible and excellent. Appreciate the follow up communication. Please feel free to use the content of this email as a testimonial to your company. Warmest regards,”

Cormac O’Shea, PhD

“Very impressed at both the thoroughness of the survey and what it revealed,I doubt there is very much wrong with the house that has not been flagged up to me by Property Health Check.

I have no problem highly recommending this Company and would use them again without even ringing around for a price…they were the most competitive anyway!”

John & Jan McCormack, Property in Casteknock.

“We were very pleased with ‘Property Health Check’ and the comprehensive report provided. We provided the summary pages to our Solicitor and Vendor, highlighting only the few major items that needed attention. The Vendor took care of everything, even the small issues that did not really give me cause for concern. It has been a rewarding process and we have and will recommend ‘Property Health Check’ to our friends and neighbours.”

Paddy Burke, Kilcock, Co. Kildare
To obtain a Quotation fill out the survey quote form online.

“Thanks for the report, I’m very happy with the results, it’s clear and precise, easy to follow and will help me in upgrading and maintaining the house.

Peter you were very easy to deal with and answered all the questions I was concerned about. I would have no hesitation recommending your services to any friends or family in the future.”

Graham Curran

“Thank you both Peter and Stella for the professional services you provide. All elements of your service were carried out efficiently and thoroughly from the detailed inspection itself to the excellent pre and post customer support services in place. Thanks again”

Emer Campbell, Clondalkin, Dublin 22

“Initially I had planned to forgo a property survey as the house seemed to be in decent condition. Now I am very glad that I proceeded with the survey as Peter highlighted many issues that the owners are now remedying. I would gladly recommend Property Health Check to anyone who is intending to purchase a property and require a property survey.”

David Hegarty, Kenmare, County Kerry

“Thanks a million for your service, we found it very in depth and thorough, but Property Health Check did a fantastic job of helping us understand everything. We will definitely recommend you to anyone we know looking for your services. Who knows, we may even be back ourselves if we are planning any home improvements in the future!

Again, thank you do much and we wish you continued success into the future.”

Aiden Neill

“We have received the copy of the report last night and it is very comprehensive.

This allows us to move in with confidence that the property is worth it. Also with the list of issues we can now make a plan to fix them and will have no nasty surprises!

As we are not moving in for a few weeks I may need to clarify some things when I actually see them. But thanks again for a quick and comprehensive review.

I will recommend you to my friends and family.”

Denis Gleeson, Quality Engineer

“The survey was very comprehensive and identified a number of issues that I had missed during my visits to the House. It identified a number of small issues that I am now in the process of fixing it also identified a potentially costly issue with the shower pump. The shower pump was not working during the inspection but under advice from the surveyor I did not replace the pump but simply changed one of the parts for €10 saving me about €500. The survey paid for itself. I would definitely recommend getting a survey done by Property Health Check.

Thanks again for the survey.”

Denis Gleeson, Quality Engineer
To obtain a Quotation fill out the survey quote form online.

“Many thanks for performing the survey on our new house, It was a pleasure dealing with you. I would highly recommend you to anyone wishing to have their house surveyed. The survey service was extremely prompt, very professional and thoroughly comprehensive.”

Stephen and Pamela Byrne

“Hey Peter, thanks very much for the very detailed survey of my new house. As stated previously by someone else on your website, my solicitor also commented that it was the most complete survey she had come across. Once again, thanks very much for the professionalism. I will recommend you for family and friends.”

Rob. Templeogue, Dublin 6W

“Many thanks or all your help and assistance. The report on the inspection you carried out seems to be very thorough and easy to navigate and understand. I would have no hesitation in referring my friends to you, should they require a survey prior to purchasing a home.”

Treasa Lowe, Tallaght, Dublin 24

“I was very impressed with the levels of service provided by Property Health Check. Also, I found them to be great value for money. I have no hesitation in recommending Property Health Check to anyone looking for a building survey as part of the house buying process.”

Graham Daly, Kimmage

“I am delighted to offer Peter/Property Health Check the following reference: I would like to commend Peter on his very thorough and informative survey. Peter was very professional. He explained everything in lay mans terms, answered all my queries and offered useful advice. Property Health Check also offers very good value for money given the level of detail in the report. I would highly recommend Property Health Check for any property inspection or survey.”

Breda A. Celbridge, Co. Kildare

“Very impressed at both the thoroughness of the survey and what it revealed,I doubt there is very much wrong with the house that has not been flagged up to me by Peter. It is very helpful as Peter goes to great lengths on site to explain in layman’s terms exactly what the issue is. I have no problem highly recommending this Company and would use them again without even ringing around for a price…they were the most competitive anyway!”

John & Jan McCormack. Casteknock, Dublin 15

“Thanks for the report, I’m very happy with the results, it’s clear and precise, easy to follow and will help me in upgrading and maintaining the house. Peter you were very easy to deal with and answered all the questions I was concerned about. I would have no hesitation recommending your services to any friends or family in the future.”

Graham Curran, Blessington, Co. Wicklow

“I will have no hesitation in recommending you to family and friends.

The advice we have received from Property Health Check has been integral to our decisions about which property we finally purchase, and on what terms. The comprehensive reports also provide a useful guide for future maintenance and improvements. Peter is extremely professional, diligent and courteous.”

Gerry Reddy, Skerries, Co. Dublin

“Thank you very much for your inspection. Your survey has been perfect! You have pointed out problems that we could not see at first sight so we were able to take €15K off the agreed sale price!”

Alessio Calcagno, Howth, Co. Dublin

“We moved into our new home on December 30th, 2011 and while it is only a little over a week ago, we feel very ‘settled’ already.

We were very pleased with ‘Property Health Check’ and the comprehensive report provided. We provided the summary pages to our Solicitor and Vendor, highlighting only the few major items that needed attention. The Vendor took care of everything, even the small issues that did not really give me cause for concern. It has been a rewarding process and we have and will recommend ‘Property Health Check’ to our friends and neighbours.”

Paddy Burke, Kilcock, Co. Meath.

“I hired Property Health Check to carry out the structural survey on my house when buying it. I was very satisfied with the service and advice provided. The service was both very professional and friendly. In particular the post-survey follow-up responses and availability re my numerous follow-up calls/queries. The written report provided was very comprehensive and included useful photos. I would use PHC again and would recommend them to my family and friends.”

Niall Daly, Malahide, Co. Dublin.

“Thanks for the very detailed and professional survey Peter. I would definitely use your services again and would recommend you to friends and family without hesitation. Actually both my father and brother commented on the survey that you did for us – they both said it was the best one they had ever seen and they’ve bought quite a few houses between them over the years! Regards”

M O Connor. Loughlinstown, Co. Dublin.
To obtain a Quotation fill out the survey quote form online.

“The Property Survey undertaken by you was the least hassle we had with the process. We found the survey to be extremely detailed and thorough. The level of detail was more then we expected, but nevertheless we were quite happy to be made aware of it. The report was read by our Solicitors, as well as Civil and Structural Engineers in the family. All the professionals remarked on the detail and accuracy and had very positive soundings on your work. The report has given us a good basis of what to attend to and what to look for when we move in, and we will be using it comprehensively to help us get settled. I would have no hesitation in recommending Property Health Check to anyone in a similar situation and would be happy to endorse your efforts in anyway. If you need anything further, by all means come back to us.”

David and Lisa Shanahan. Goatstown, Dublin 14.

“I had thought I was a pretty good judge of a house before I met Peter. Now I realise what 20 years of experience, cutting edge technology, precise knowledge of building regulation and a willing to explain brings to making an informed decision. Probably the best value for money I’ve got in the whole house buying process. Do yourself a favour and get this guy.”

Martin Browne

“We were so impressed with the level of detail provided in the survey carried out by Property Health Check; it will serve as a template for all the future improvements we intend to make to our new home! Peter and Stella were able to carry out the survey very quickly (as we were under time pressure) and followed up his inspection both with the report itself and a phone call to run through top line issues, which was very reassuring. Furthermore, Property Health Check were the best value of several surveyors recommended to us by friends – we will definitely be passing their details on to others! Great work, guys!”

Clare O’Donoghue

“Thank you both Peter and Stella for the professional services you provide. All elements of your service were carried out efficiently and thoroughly from the detailed inspection itself to the excellent pre and post customer support services in place.”

Emer Cambell

“Thank you very much for your detailed report (our solicitor said it was the best one he has ever seen). We have addressed the items you mentioned with the vendor. I would have no problems recommending you to anybody I know.”

M. Laffer, Dublin 2, City Centre.

“Thanks Peter your service was extremely efficient, comprehensive and inclusive. Your report was comprehensive and delivered very promptly.”

Penny

“I would indeed enthusiastically and without reservation recommend your services. A professional but personable service. Thank you for all your help. (feel free to use on the website if you wish)”

Gerard Costello

“Feedback is positive; it was an efficient, no-fuss service, and if anyone we know is buying in Dublin we will recommend you. I appreciated Peter’s willingness to talk with me informally and at length about the properties in addition to providing the detailed written reports. Thanks, Peter, and Stella.”

“A belated thank you to Peter for doing our structural survey in June. The detail of the survey and Peter’s willingness to explain all issues put our minds at rest about the property. We would definitely recommend your service to friends and colleagues who might be purchasing in the future.”

Aiofe and David Kelly

“We found your service great and we would definitely recommend your services.

On a side note I have quick question that I forgot to ask you, I was just wondering what is your opinion is on the wall insulation that you pump into the cavity (Not even sure if this house could be insulated by that method) was just looking for your opinion as research on the web throws up some mixed reviews in terms of this type of insulation causing dampness in walls.”

Damien and Siobhan M Mc Kenna, Harolds Cross Rd, D6. House Survey

“May I take this opportunity to commend the high quality of the survey and indeed the speed and professionalism of its presentation. As it transpires, we did not attend the auction and believe that your survey saved us from the very scenario we wished to avoid. We were prepared to pay a premium price for a house in turn key condition. Your survey indicated that particular house was merely a cosmetic masterpiece.

Many thanks to Peter and Stella for the excellent service you both provide. I have used Property Health Check more than once and I am convinced that if I were to require such a service again I would have no hesitation in choosing your company. You are both prompt, efficient and very thorough. I was entirely comfortable and confident in going forward with my acquisitions.

The service provided by Property Health Check can make all the difference in deciding whether or not to proceed with a purchase.

Thanks Again”

John and Julie Grainger
To obtain a Quotation fill out the survey quote form online.

“Thank you very much for the service provide, we were really impressed.”

B Shaw, Santry Ave, D9. House Survey.

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for doing such a thorough report. I was very happy with it and will recommend to anyone.”

E O’Flynn, Castleknock, D15. House Survey

“Thank you for providing as always such a prompt and efficient service. We have been impressed with your professionalism and have already recommended your services to others.”

C Fox, Clonsilla, D15. House Survey

“I would like to thank you for your help in this matter and will not hesitate to recommend Property Health Check to any friends in the future.”

D Geraghty, Cabra, D7. House Survey

“Many thanks for your prompt and thorough attention to the structural survey which we requested and your follow up advice.”

D Kelly, Cabinteely, Co. Dublin. House Survey

“Many Thanks for you excellent inspection of the property we are purchasing. We are delighted with your professional assessment.”

J Metcalf, Cabra West, D7. House Survey.

“We moved into our new home on December 30th, 2011 and while it is only a little over a week ago, we feel very ‘settled’ already. We were very pleased with ‘Property Health Check’ and the comprehensive report provided. We provided the summary pages to our Solicitor and Vendor, highlighting only the few major items that needed attention. The Vendor took care of everything, even the small issues that did not really give me cause for concern. It has been a rewarding process and we have and will recommend ‘Property Health Check’ to our friends and neighbours.”

Paddy Burke, Kilcock, co. Meath

“Thank you very much for the prompt and thorough report. It was extremely useful.”

G Kenion, Newcastle, Co. Dublin. House Survey

“I would 100% recommend Peter and Property Heath Check to anyone looking for a survey. Also when we had some Questions a few weeks after the inspection Peter replied very promptly, Great Service.”

Siobhan and Damien Doolan, Lucan

“Thank you for all that you have done and for keeping your fees very reasonable.”

M Steele, Beaumont, D9. House Survey

“Many thanks or all your help and assistance. The report on the inspection you carried out seems to be very thorough and easy to navigate and understand. I would have no hesitation in referring my friends to you, should they require a survey prior to purchasing a home.”

Treasa Lowe, Tallaght, D24

“Thank you for your comprehensive report and advice.”

S Perkins, Glasnevin, D11. House Survey

“I would like to thank you for your very professional and detailed report and I would recommend you to any prospective buyer.”

K Byrne, Walkinstown, D12. House Survey

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr Sweeney for the swiftness and quality of his work.”

A. Tiernan, Leixlip, Co. Kildare. House Survey

“I am delighted to offer Peter/Property Health Check the following reference: I would like to commend Peter on his very thorough and informative survey. Peter was very professional. He explained everything in lay mans terms, answered all my queries and offered useful advice. Property Health Check also offers very good value for money given the level of detail in the report. I would highly recommend Property Health Check for any property inspection or survey.”

Breda Aylward
To obtain a Quotation fill out the survey quote form online.

“Thank you for the property survey. Your comments and advice were very useful and much appreciated.”

B. McGrath, Malihide, Dublin. House Survey

“We would most certainly recommend your services to anyone thinking of buying. We were very happy with the service you provided, the call you placed directly after you completed the survey, the quick turn around of the report and the professionalism that you conducted throughout the whole process. We were confident in progressing with the buying of our new home, down to the extensive survey your carried out. If we are ever buying again in the future you will be the surveyor we will rely upon (hopefully not too soon though – just moving in this week).”

Brenda McGrath

“I was very impressed with the levels of service provided by Property Health Check, in terms of the on-site survey, the actual detail and presentation of the building report, and all communications during and subsequent to the survey. Also, I found them to be great value for money. I have no hesitation in recommending Property Health Check to anyone looking for a building survey as part of the house buying process.”

Graham Daly, Kimmage, D6

“We would like to thank you for an outstanding job on our home inspection. We checked with several other surveyors before selecting your firm. The others sent us lists of what was not included in their surveys and charged extra for many items, resulting in very high cost. Your survey was comprehensive and all inclusive. We would not hesitate to recommend you to others.”

Meg & John O’Donoghue, Co. Kerry

“Hi Peter, I would be happy to recommend property health check to friends and family. I was very satisfied with the service. I feel you went out of your to accommodate me. The survey itself was also thorough and accurate. If anything, I thought you over-delivered in what you promised in the service. And all for a very competitive price – excellent value! Thanks for everything, Morgan”

M. Lucey, Marine, Dublin 3. House Survey

“My husband and I were totally satisfied by the thorough job Peter did on the building survey for the house we are purchasing. The report was so detailed, it was easy to tell that nothing had been missed. It has made our job in knowing what needs to be done a lot easier. I would not let my family & friends use anyone else!”

Catherine & Nick

Leave a Reply